Mickey’s Not so Scary Halloween Party

Mickey’s Not so Scary Halloween Party

If you’re reading this post, you are probably contemplating attending this event. I’m sure you are also thinking “Do I really want to pay an extra $50 (approx.) per person to attend a park that I am already getting into with my park hopper?! I had the same exact thoughts when we first decided to go. I have to say, it was worth it. I’ve actually gone twice.

First, I love Halloween. I love dressing up and dressing my kids (and husband up). To me, this was a win-win because it was also at Disney. In short, there is nothing “that” spectacular that happens during the event, but it is just a really unique experience. The park closes down to anyone who does not have the ticket for the event. (Cast members WILL walk around checking for the wristband) The event officially begins at 4PM and lasts till 12AM (but really 1AM). The entire Magic Kingdom is transformed into a “not so spooky” Halloween theme. Upon arrival, you are given a map (and candy bag) which shows the locations of all of the Trick or Treating Candy Giveaways. There is a light with a Mickey Mouse face that shows you the locations if you do not have the map. You stand in a very short line, and basically trick or treat through the park and fill up on chocolate!

The ride lines are very short…I believe we walked onto every ride there. I’m also fairly certain we rode Buzz & Woody three times in a row.

My favorite part was the photo opportunities with Cinderella’s Pumpkin Carriage. You wait in a very short line, and the cast members will use your iphone, or camera and take pics for you. The carriage will not be out during the day-it’s a special prop for the event. We also got to see Snow White and all of the Dwarfs for a photo opportunity, which I have never seen there. The kids love seeing the characters.
Towards the end of the night, there is an amazing fireworks display that circles the entire sky of the Magic Kingdom. The night ends with a parade down Mainstreet, and features the Headless Horseman running through! The parade for this event is really cool, and different than the nightly parades. They bring out every character, and even make the castle look like a haunted mansion!

ALSO-if you’re thinking, HMMM it’s only September, will people REALLY dress up for this? The answer is 100% YES. In fact, you will probably feel under-costumed. I’ve gone in Sept/Oct and both times have been so impressed with everyone’s attire. If you see (that one random person) with no costume, they look so out of place, and you can tell they regret not dressing up. #Fact!

Mickey's Not so Scary Halloween Party

Mickey's Not so Scary Halloween Party

Mickey's Not so Scary Halloween Party

Mickey's Not so Scary Halloween Party

Mickey's Not so Scary Halloween Party

halloweenfamily

Leave a comment